• Are you Wheelchair Rugby Ready?
  • The only full contact wheelchair sport in the world
  • An invasion and evasion sport...
  • Actively played in 26 countries with more in development
  • Wrecking wheelchairs around the world since 1977
  • Combines the ethos of Rugby with elements of basketball and handball
  • Don't just sit there - get in the game
  • IWRF Partners
Canada North America South America Europe Asia-Oceania Zone Asia-Oceania Zone

Latest News

The IWRF Americas Championship will be held in Asuncion, Paraguay from September 3-9, 2017. The seven teams competing are Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, United States and host nation Paraguay.
This is the first time a total of 8 state teams participated in the Wheelchair Rugby National. The participants States were New Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Jharkhand, Gujarat, Punjab, Mumbai and host Bihar.

Upcoming events

Women's Rugby World Cup 2017
9th August - 26th August 2017
Dublin and Belfast, Ireland
Event Contact :
Website : Click to view
IWRF 2017 Asia-Oceania Championship
25th August - 1st September 2017
Auckland, New Zealand
Event Contact :
Website : Click to view
View all

IWRF World Rankings

1. Australia
2. United States of America
3. Japan
4. Canada
5. Great Britain